mcascio

Looking for Sharp Aquos Owners

Mon Sep 11, 2006 7:04 pm

Looking for a show of hands of who will be interested in the Sharp Aquos driver we're wrapping up:
Current versions supported will be: LC-37D4U, LC-32D4U and LC-26D4U.

If you would like to see other models supported, lets use this thread for you to list that model.

MurrayW
Is there life beyond myServer?
Is there life beyond myServer?
Posts: 1196
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2004 1:05 pm
Location: Austin, TX
Contact: Send private message

Tue Sep 12, 2006 2:11 am

Mario,
From the other post, please add the LC-45GX6U.

MurrayW
Is there life beyond myServer?
Is there life beyond myServer?
Posts: 1196
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2004 1:05 pm
Location: Austin, TX
Contact: Send private message

Tue Sep 12, 2006 2:14 am

Mario,
The HP LC2600N, LC3200N and LC3700N are made by Sharp and use Sharp RS-232 codes. I am not sure which ones...it's not in the HP user manual. It would be nice to get the RS-232 codes for these and add support. I have the LC2600N.
thanks,
Murray

bjdraw
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 246
Joined: Thu May 24, 2007 5:55 pm
Contact: Send private message

Fri Jun 01, 2007 3:27 pm

Not sure what the latest is with this, but I have a Sharp LC-30HV4U, but am using the Generic Serial plugin as I described here.
http://www.cinemaronlineforums.com/foru ... highlight=
Ben Drawbaugh
How good can it be, if it isn't HD?

MurrayW
Is there life beyond myServer?
Is there life beyond myServer?
Posts: 1196
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2004 1:05 pm
Location: Austin, TX
Contact: Send private message

Fri Jun 01, 2007 3:38 pm

bjdraw wrote:Not sure what the latest is with this, but I have a Sharp LC-30HV4U, but am using the Generic Serial plugin as I described here.
http://www.cinemaronlineforums.com/foru ... highlight=
I have been using the generic serial plugin for more than 1 year and since I rarely do anything other than turn the TV on or off, I really don't see a lot of benefit of a plugin.

Murray

chuck99z28
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 463
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2012 3:10 pm
Contact: Send private message

Re: Looking for Sharp Aquos Owners

Sun Mar 17, 2013 6:29 am

How about IP?

My Sharp 80" LCD can use commands over IP.

It is the same command structure as RS232.
But you connect IP via port 10002 and enter the login/password configured on the TV.

MurrayW
Is there life beyond myServer?
Is there life beyond myServer?
Posts: 1196
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2004 1:05 pm
Location: Austin, TX
Contact: Send private message

Re: Looking for Sharp Aquos Owners

Mon Mar 18, 2013 10:33 am

chuck99z28 wrote:How about IP?

My Sharp 80" LCD can use commands over IP.

It is the same command structure as RS232.
But you connect IP via port 10002 and enter the login/password configured on the TV.
Chuck, this is a 5 or 6 year old post. You might want to post here http://forum.cinemaronline.com/viewtopi ... 61#p113961 so that Dave knows you are another one of us interested in IP control for your sharp.
Last edited by MurrayW on Mon Mar 18, 2013 4:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

chuck99z28
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 463
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2012 3:10 pm
Contact: Send private message

Re: Looking for Sharp Aquos Owners

Mon Mar 18, 2013 4:23 pm

Thanks Murray

Return to “Sharp”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest