shakey
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 309
Joined: Sat Jun 28, 2008 10:55 pm
Contact: Send private message

Error Message

Wed May 03, 2017 9:55 pm

Pandora quite working sometime today for me.

Getting this error message- WebCmd|All~Toast|Error~Pnadora Cannot Play Stream~Selected Stream Is Not Avaialable~8000

They do a protocol change again or did i break something...again?

User avatar
DaveB
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 3356
Joined: Sun May 30, 2004 11:57 pm
Location: Mays Landing, NJ
Contact: Send private message

Re: Error Message

Wed May 03, 2017 11:09 pm

Mine is down as well with the same error. It is acting strange as some of the Genres actually play stations. Stations are not actually showing up and the system mostly fails. They must have changes something again. I do not use it much any more as I mostly listen to Google Music.
Thanks
Dave Bruner
:shock:

sonypoolplr
Is there life beyond myServer?
Is there life beyond myServer?
Posts: 1742
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2004 8:48 am
Location: New Jersey
Contact: Send private message

Re: Error Message

Thu May 04, 2017 8:43 am

I just checked it this morning and mine is working OK. I saw some stuff online yesterday that there were some outages at various places, so maybe your internet, or the source for Pandora was effected.

shakey
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 309
Joined: Sat Jun 28, 2008 10:55 pm
Contact: Send private message

Re: Error Message

Thu May 04, 2017 9:19 pm

I am back up and running so it must have been a Pandora issue. :D

shakey
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 309
Joined: Sat Jun 28, 2008 10:55 pm
Contact: Send private message

Re: Error Message

Sun May 07, 2017 5:40 pm

Error is back, also get it for Google music. Pandora works on on iPhone/iPad app and Web page. Not sure what issue is,

User avatar
DaveB
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 3356
Joined: Sun May 30, 2004 11:57 pm
Location: Mays Landing, NJ
Contact: Send private message

Re: Error Message

Sun May 07, 2017 6:13 pm

Pandora is not working for me however so far, Google is working. My local music did stop working which is concerning. I wonder if some widows update is causing issues?
Thanks
Dave Bruner
:shock:

User avatar
DavidL
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11750
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 9:39 am
Location: Metamora, Michigan
Contact: Send private message

Re: Error Message

Sun May 07, 2017 10:00 pm

Pandora worked for me all day.
Make sure you are using all of the latest software.
There was a significant update about three weeks ago that affected all of the sound software.

BTW, if you still have a few XP PCs, the old MLAgent can still be used as a remote PC for audio. But, since that is not .NET 4.6...you can't upgrade to the latest sound software...meaning the enhancements won't work on the remote PC (fix for songs prematurely stopping and the next song starting etc.)

shakey
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 309
Joined: Sat Jun 28, 2008 10:55 pm
Contact: Send private message

Re: Error Message

Mon May 08, 2017 8:14 pm

Not positive yet but I think I might have figured out my issue. I have been logging into the sever using RDP instead of Team-viewer. Seems it messes up the sound till I reboot the PC, not just restart the server.

Team-viewer it is for now on I guess.

User avatar
DaveB
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 3356
Joined: Sun May 30, 2004 11:57 pm
Location: Mays Landing, NJ
Contact: Send private message

Re: Error Message

Mon May 08, 2017 10:20 pm

DavidL wrote:Pandora worked for me all day.
Make sure you are using all of the latest software.
There was a significant update about three weeks ago that affected all of the sound software.

BTW, if you still have a few XP PCs, the old MLAgent can still be used as a remote PC for audio. But, since that is not .NET 4.6...you can't upgrade to the latest sound software...meaning the enhancements won't work on the remote PC (fix for songs prematurely stopping and the next song starting etc.)
My system is set to auto update, so everything is always on the latest version. I am still having issues with Pandora and now having playback issues with MyMusic. I will play around later this week when back home.
Thanks
Dave Bruner
:shock:

User avatar
AllonisDave
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11580
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Newport Beach, CA
Contact: Send private message

Re: Error Message

Tue May 23, 2017 7:27 pm

All radio apps are playing fine for me. Both locally and via the avagent. Are people still having issues?

Return to “Pandora”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest