chuck99z28
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 451
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2012 3:10 pm
Contact: Send private message

Gauges

Fri May 01, 2015 9:58 pm

Sorry, I searched and couldn't find this one.

Is there a gauge option that permits both the current variable and a "peak"?

For example, if I had Wind Speed. Could I show the current speed, and a pointer or LED bar which shows the gusts?

User avatar
AllonisDave
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11473
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Newport Beach, CA
Contact: Send private message

Re: Gauges

Sat May 02, 2015 12:21 pm

Not on one gauge but will a little patience you can layer a second gauge on top of the first and get the effect. By turning off gauge properties you can show just the needle. Here is an example that is tracking the temperatures on two different thermostats.
Attachments
DoublePointer.png
DoublePointer.png (48.12 KiB) Viewed 202 times

chuck99z28
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 451
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2012 3:10 pm
Contact: Send private message

Re: Gauges

Sat May 02, 2015 12:35 pm

Very cool, thanks.

chuck99z28
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 451
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2012 3:10 pm
Contact: Send private message

Re: Gauges

Fri Nov 09, 2018 8:54 am

Does anything trigger the LED on the digital Radial Bargraph gauge?

User avatar
AllonisDave
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11473
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Newport Beach, CA
Contact: Send private message

Re: Gauges

Mon Nov 12, 2018 5:39 pm

The only thing that turns on the led is the value hitting the led threshold value. There is no event sent to the server if that happens. It is only a visual effect.

Return to “MainLobby Web Designer (V5)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest