bjdraw
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 246
Joined: Thu May 24, 2007 5:55 pm
Contact: Send private message

Sample2 example syntax?

Wed May 21, 2008 3:42 pm

Based on the wiki, I issued this command for sample 2.

MLScript|Sample2~TestSub~Ben~Drawbaugh

To which I expected to see a variable
AATEST1 = Ben-Drawbaugh

But instead I get the "Incorrect number of parameters passed to function TestSub"

To double check, I deleted the variable to ensure I was creating it each time.

What is the correct syntax?
Ben Drawbaugh
How good can it be, if it isn't HD?

User avatar
AllonisDave
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11604
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Newport Beach, CA
Contact: Send private message

Wed May 21, 2008 5:14 pm

You need to change one line in the script

Change
If Ubound(Params) = 1 then

To
If Ubound(Params) = 2 then

bjdraw
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 246
Joined: Thu May 24, 2007 5:55 pm
Contact: Send private message

Wed May 21, 2008 5:34 pm

That's pretty funny, I never once considered the possibility that I was doing it right.

Works now.
Ben Drawbaugh
How good can it be, if it isn't HD?

Return to “MLScript”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests